For this Friday Meditation I’d like to share with you some great devotional posts I’ve read recently that I loved! (two posts for the price of one!)

The first one is a Sunday Selah from Octamom

Selah, essentially, means:

” What if we took a day, or part of a day, or even an hour to sit still, breathe deeply and rest?

Such is the wisdom of a Sunday Selah, selah being the Hebrew word for pause and reflect. It seems almost counter-intuitive, to take a pause, to reflect, when so many tasks and travels loom in the days ahead.”

Her most recent Sunday Selah is on one thing that we as women can’t have taken from us.

Another great thought I want to direct you to is Discovering Together’s post on The Tyrrany of the Shoulds .

And last, but certainly not least- one of my favorite posts from Missy at It’s Almost Naptime I don’t want my children to be happy, Definitely a Must-Read!

Enjoy, and have a wonderful weekend!

– Sarah

